Contact Us

Illinois Arts Council Agency Staff

Staff names are hyperlinked to email addresses.  

For general information or additional guidance, please visit the "Contact Us" page. 

During COVID restrictions, IACA staff is working remotely.  While staff checks their phone messages, it is recommended to contact staff via email for quicker response time.  

Name Title Phone Number
Joshua Davis-Ruperto Executive Director

(312) 814-6758

Encarnacion Teruel Deputy Director (312) 814-4991
Yazoo Hall Chief Fiscal Officer

(312) 814-6772

George Tarasuk Director of Communications (312) 814-3916


Pamela Thomas Executive Assistant

(312) 814-6794

Willie Lin Administrative Assistant (312) 814-6070
Margaret Gonzalez Communications Program Rep (312) 814-6755
Erma Standley Arts Council Associate (312) 814-4992


Teresa Davis Program Director (312) 814-6753
Susan Dickson Program Director

(312) 814-6740

Jerome Grand Program Director (312) 814-6766
Jackie Banks-Mahlum Program Director (312) 814-4990
Danielle Heal Program Director (312) 793-1060


Sandra Velazquez Accountant Supervisor

(312) 814-4993

Grants Office

Pius Zacharias  Director of Grants Management (312) 814-3300
Shaun Banks Office Specialist (312) 814-3111
Brian Lazzara Office Specialist (312) 814-6205


Contact Information