Skip to main content

IAC Council Members

The Illinois Arts Council is governed by a Council comprised of up to 21 private citizens from throughout Illinois who are appointed by the Governor. These members serve in a voluntary capacity for 4-year terms.


Nora Daley Board Chair
Rhoda Pierce Vice Chair
Shirley Madigan Chair Emeritus
Les Begay Member
Joan Clifford Member
Michael Conn Member
Richard Daniels Member
Gillian Flynn Member
Henry Godinez Member
Sarah Herda Member
Vicki Heyman Member
Anne Kaplan Member
Jodie Kavensky Member
Valerie King Member
Robert Maguire Member
Peggy Montes Member
Pemon Rami Member
Hedy Ratner  Member
Marsha Ryan  Member
Christina Steelman Member

If you would like to be considered for board service with the Illinois Arts Council or any other state agency, please visit: